October 26, 2012

Halloween Outfit ideas

Posted in Crafty Liz, Holidays, Steampunk at 2:59 pm by wangeli

First of all – let me apologize for not posting the rest of my DragonCon stuff. I have to go through and delete a few hundred pictures before I have the memory space for more photo heavy posts. But here’s my latest project: Halloween is in the middle of the week this year…. and that means that it will be another Wear-Your-Costume-To-Work year. My new job is super into costumes, which means I need to put something together, but not so into the Nerdy-arts. So my usual steampunk stuff might be too much of a stretch. So I’ve decided to go as a windup maid. Mostly cuz Tye jumped the gun and made a windup key for me. This means that I need to paint the key he made, create a harness and then put together a dress. And it’s 5 days before Halloween…. So yeah – we’ll see how that works out.

Okay here’s my inspiration:

1 Comment »

  1. Richard said,

    Is the model in the lace dress Faye Reagan??


Leave a Reply

