October 18, 2012

My Still amazing Outfit (Part 2)

Posted in Crafty Liz, Edwardian Ball, Steampunk at 3:18 am by wangeli

So I’ve been tacking together my pretty amazing train. And I hope that you’ve figured out that I’m making things up as I go along. But hey, how badly can this go?

I started my train project by buying a ton of fabric. All which I really like. And can’t make up my mind about. So I’m going to use it all. What do you mean that might not be a good idea. Pffh.

I stopped by my friend’s work (to show off my skillz) to get her opinion on my fabric choices. And to show off. And she did some magical thing and created a pretty amazing bustle. And now I want to figure out what she did to recreate it. Of course, I can’t remember – but we took some pictures. So I decided to guess. And here’s how it all turned out:

2 Comments »

  1. Larry Day said,

    Hey Cuz, Some copywriter you are. Almost two months and no new copy. I am still waiting for the completion of the Moving Blog. How about some idea of where you live in Mempho. I did six years there and glad I left.

    • wangeli said,

      @Cuz Larry – don’t you know, moving is never done… You just give up. In all seriousness, it’s slow and time-consuming and makes it hard to post :p


Leave a Reply

