August 17, 2012

The Best Laid Plans

Posted in Apartment, Big Changes, Dragon Con 2012, Happy News, Steampunk tagged , at 3:55 pm by wangeli

Normally by this point in time, I’d be blogging madly about the outfits I’m making for DragonCon and all of my big plans for that weekend. But instead – I moved to a different state.

I’m going to go to DragonCon, but the move has eaten up most of my money and all of my time – so it’s a reuse and redo D*C for me. And since I won’t have a hotel room – I can’t have 60 outfits to look all cute in. Even more sadness 😦

But don’t worry friends and fans, I’ll still have some posts about D*C, some outfits to show off and all of that other stuff… 🙂

And I’m steampunking my new apartment – mostly because my boyfriend doesn’t care what I do as long as I don’t spend him broke. So budget steampunking it is!

You can steampunk anything!

3 Comments »

  1. Cousin Larry said,

    After 3 months, all we get is a short blurb. NO photos. You must learn to multitask!! Hope you like Memphis. I did not. Keep us informed of your doings.

  2. wangeli said,

    Added a photo just for Cousin Larry. Nothing says welcome to your new home like a steampunked pineapple!

  3. Cousin Larry said,

    THANK YOU….Nothing like a cyclop pineapple to start my day


Leave a Reply

