February 20, 2012

Santa Monica – you can not lure me with your Rollercoaster!

Posted in Lolz, Places I've Been, Vacation at 5:23 pm by wangeli

Ahh Santa Monica, you have a pretty beach – but I already learned my lesson on Venice Beach. And you might be awfully proud of your pier and roller coaster, but – none of that for me. I came for the farmers’ market and city slogan.

Really. We did the whole walk down to the pier thing. And it was fun but filled with touristy stuff. But the avocados I bought were some of the best I’ve ever had in my life. And Stacey made the most fantastic dinner with the rest of the produce we bought.

I don’t have much to say about Santa Monica. It was super pretty, we did a lot of walking around, a little bit of shopping and absolutely no jumping into the waves. I saw a purple house right on the beach and a few flowers that make me ask a lot of questions about nature. We tried the Coffee Bean, but no one was impressed. I did see a seal swimming around, but I wasn’t fast enough to grab a picture. And people apparently fish off of the Santa Monica pier…. and that makes me wonder why? Are you going to eat those fish (I wouldn’t) or are you just training fish to hate and fear metal dangley things? I mean, what’s the point?

Leave a Reply

