January 16, 2012

My pretty amazing Outfit (Part 1)

Posted in Crafty Liz, Edwardian Ball, Steampunk, Uncategorized at 6:46 pm by wangeli

If you’ve seen my post about my practice skirt, you’ve seen how I’d like my outfit to look. Well I spent my time off this weekend cranking out my actual skirt and I’m pretty happy with it. I ran out of the lace trimming, so I’ll have to get more. And I haven’t tacked it all of the ruffling into place yet (no point when I haven’t finished the bottom of the skirt). But it still looks good. I’m so happy, I even hemmed it.

I’d like to take all of the credit and say that my mad skillz are solely responsible for my lovely creation. But since I still can’t sew a straight line, I’ll have to give a good chunk of the credit to the pattern I’m using. Way to go flimsy paper pattern – you are as easy to use as you claim to be!

Next up is a detachable Bustled Train. By the way, I’m going off pattern for this, so I’m sure it will turn out like my usual mess. Just accepting reality here…

Leave a Reply

