January 2, 2012

A Semi Homemade Christmas

Posted in Crafty Liz at 4:28 pm by wangeli

Every year I browse a multitude of craft sites, page through endless books and make lists of all of the handmade Christmas gifts that I plan to make. Naturally, they will all get done, be perfect and everyone will love them. As it always is, I fall quite a bit short of my dream of being a Christmas Craftster.

This year I attempted one homemade Christmas gift. The results were meh. But I have the chance to remake it, so all is not lost. And how awesome – I also want one… so I’ve gotten some practice in for when I make one for myself.

What is this crafster gift that I’ve undertaken? Well I’m a huge fan of design*sponge and they posted instructions on how to make a Vintage Book Organizer. And I’m always dragging 9 devices, a million cords and ear buds in my giant purse, so I’d love a chance to keep in one place.

Leave a Reply

