December 5, 2011

Crafty Liz likes earrings

Posted in Crafty Liz, Holidays at 9:16 pm by wangeli

I have been on a earring buying fit – it’s like there are cute earrings everywhere I turned. Well I’ve been tossing them into shot glasses and a stuffing them into drawers, but the ladies at Design Sponge had a much better idea – Jewelry shadow boxes! I’m always up for a project that starts at Ikea, so I ran out and picked up a few shadow box frames, grabbed my drill and got to work.

The instructions are pretty simple. Get frames – throw away glass. Using tool (in my case, a drill), put holes in the back of the board for the picture. My Ikea frames came with particle board – thanks Ikea. Put pretty paper over ugly holes. Take hooks and poke through paper. Now put board back into the frame, hang and pretend like you’re the handiest person in the world. Seriously easy!

Here’s what I made.

Leave a Reply

