August 22, 2011

To do list Progress

Posted in Crafty Liz, Dragon Con 2011, Lolz at 9:40 pm by wangeli

Okay – there hasn’t been a lot of progress. I don’t want to get your hopes up. But I have gotten a few things done on my giant long to do list for D*C 2011.

For my Steampunk Day Outfit – I (in this case, I means my friend Paul) fixed my barrette and decided I’ll put my hair into a Gibson Tuck  from FrannieG’s hair blog. I fixed my gear earrings and made a gold swallow necklace… I might make a different necklace, haven’t decided yet.  I’ve decided to use my valise purse from the Anachronism Pub Crawl and I haven’t picked out shoes yet.

For the Steampunk Night Outfit – I have my copper gear earrings and just made a bronze keyhole necklace. I found the belt I wore with the skirt before so maybe I’ll just use it again… we’ll see. For hair – not really sure, guess I’ll figure it out later.

For Girl Genius – I’ve sewed half of the buttons on, added the zipper and reordered by pin. I’ve also sewed the pockets on. Still need a yellow shirt.

Kimono dress – I’ve decided to wear my Mary Janes and make spats. Waiting on the belt to pick out fabric. And I found some articles on traditional Japanese hairstyles – so I guess I’ll go Geisha style.

Steampunk dress – still need to get that sorted.

Paper Dress – Still need to do the whole thing… must get my zipper sewn in!

Doctor Who – decided to rock a WWII-ish look and be a Camp Aide from an old Doctor Who episode. May still go as something else…

Here’s some pictures of the necklaces I’ve gotten done!

 

Leave a Reply

