August 12, 2011

Accessorizing for DragonCon

Posted in Crafty Liz, Dragon Con 2011 at 4:30 pm by wangeli

Most of the sewing is done! W00t!! I actually plan to put away my sewing machine soon and return my craft closet to order. In fact, all that’s really left is accessorizing, which is naturally super hard!

Here’s the first complicated accessory on my plate – my mechanical parasol. I’ve decided to make it out of foam core and paint it to look like metal. But first things first – test models!

I spent an evening cutting shapes out of cardboard to see if this silly idea will even work in the first place. I snagged the shapes off of Gogglerman’s Instructables and then winged it. Here’s what I got:

Leave a Reply

