August 1, 2011

Paper Skirt – part 1

Posted in Crafty Liz, Dragon Con 2011 at 4:27 am by wangeli

Okay – So in all of my wisdom, I decided that I wanted to rock a paper skirt at DragonCon. I totally wanted to have a post-apocalyptic/ Mad Max/ trash becomes art sort of outfit. And I found some great inspiration on the internet. But no instructions. So I decided that, giving my amateur level of craft skill and less than average eye for fashion, that I could totally do this on my own. And it would be awesome. Or at least not look like I was wearing a paper bag. That was the goal – make my newspaper skirt look more like art and less like trash.

Here’s my inspiration:

Leave a Reply

