July 24, 2011

Indie Craft Experience

Posted in Crafty Liz, Places I've Been at 5:54 pm by wangeli

Way back forever when, Laura and I put on our craftin’ shoes, grabbed our big purses and headed out the Indie Craft Experience (ICE). There we found tiny knitted monkeys wearing fezes, mustaches on sticks, hearts made by a 3D printer and a ton of inspiration!

I bought a few toys and Liz things and grabbed a ton of business cards and this mantra for the world: Get Off Your Butt and Start Making! And now that I’m heavy into DragonCon season – Well I’ve been doing a lot of making 🙂 What about you people? Today is a good day to break out the glue sticks and glitter and make something.

So between the shopping, talking and looking – Laura and I hopped into Mark and Leah’s (my new favorite local photographers) photo booth. Here’s me and Laura being…. well us 🙂

You should check them out at http://leahandmark.com

Leave a Reply

