June 22, 2011

Have you missed me?

Posted in Lolz at 9:51 pm by wangeli

Sorry I haven’t been around – let’s face it, Life sometimes gets busy. But I’m about to jump on the crafting/doing stuff road soon. Heck, I might even take pictures off my camera and share them. 🙂 Fingers crossed.

Well first off, here are my excuses. I joined a gym, my hard drive died and Iz got to work!! And that’s how I’ve been spending my time (okay, and obsessing over The Game of Throne books – but I’m all done with those now… out of books). So I don’t have a lot of time (ie any). And when I get home, I’ve got nothing to say.

But that doesn’t mean that I’m not thinking of cool things I’d like to say…. So here are a few things I’d like to talk about!

First off – my current cyber happy place: The Etsy Stalker. I am seriously enjoying her blog posts, cuz she’s funny and it’s about shopping. Win! Check her out at http://etsystalkers.blogspot.com/

Secondly, I’m having a secret love affair with King Of Pops and Catlanta. I stalk their Facebook page, drive past locations where I know they’ve been and dream what I’d say if I was bold enough to get out of my car. I’d say “Hey, can I have a Popsicle?”, but it sounds sexier in my  head. I’d eat daring flavors, laugh at inside jokes and decorate my house with cool Catlanta kitties. In real life, I get Strawberry Lemonade popsicles and book mark flickr images of other people’s catlanta cats. Sadness…

Third, so I know I’m a little late. Seriously, am I always the last to know? But I’ve been enjoying the music of PasteMagazine.com… Okay, I know they stopped printing like years ago, but they’ve given me Paper Raincoats and Fol Chen – so I’ll keep that browser window open.

Fourth – everyone make a note about this: I’m obsessed with Lego men (http://minifigures.lego.com). Yeah I know, weird right. But I have oh so many and they are the awesome on my desk. I just need a Mad Scientist and the guy in the Hazmat suit and I’ll be done. No more buying tiny bags of Lego Joy! Really… I’ll stop.

Finally, I heart me some Scott’s Antique Market. It only happens once a month, but it’s all of the awesomeness and scariness that I expect to find at the World’s Largest Yardsale…. They sell everything – soap, jewelry, old kitchen cabinets…. but not belts (which is what I was looking for). Still much awesomeness. Unfortunately, I haven’t managed to go back – but it’s on my To Do list.

So go forth and explore the interwebz. I’ll have more stuff up later… Once the soreness has passed and I can bend over and pick things up off the floor again. Really, I promise. No more going away for weeks at a time.

Like we haven’t all heard that one before… But I try!

Leave a Reply

