May 14, 2009

In The Spirit of Doing

Posted in Happy News at 4:15 pm by wangeli

So I know I’ve mentioned that I wanted to get out and do more stuff – not just work, exercise and sleeping. In the spirit of this – I went to an Auburn Alumni function. It was fun, nice to meet new people, be outside and do something different. I’d probably go to another one in the future – though it did make me feel really old. I’ve been out of Auburn for 5 years! And I’m pretty sure I missed my 10 year high school reunion… do they do 10 year reunions?

Oh well so that’s the big excitement there… the next few weeks look pretty routine – Just job, exercise and sleep – repeat. On a bright note, I am finally getting the piece of furniture my home has been missing – an entertainment unit. Probably won’t be one I’ll keep forever, but it will be nice to have something to put my tv on instead of a steamer trunk. So expect that in the future!

Leave a Reply

